Thoughts on the American Music Awards

Because I had nobody sitting next to me to tell all this to..

Rihanna live? No thanks

I totally prefer Miley Cyrus’s slutty look over her “Stevie Nicks” look.

Who was that guy in the audience during Diddy’s performance? And more importantly, what is wrong with him?

Speaking of Diddy, doesn’t the name Puff Daddy remind you of cereal? Or is it just me?

Taylor looks amazing with straight hair.

Also I’m super proud of her for not making this face when she won:

What?! Am I really Taylor Swift? No freaking way!

Shouldn’t Kid Rock have aged by now?

Like most Black Eye Peas songs, I hated “Time of my life” at first and now I can’t get enough of it. I blame Fergie.

Katy Perry has outdone herself with “Firworks”. Love love LOVE that song. Can’t wait until I hear it so much on the radio that it eventually makes me want to blow my brains out.

Next to her outfit, the green hair looks quite normal. Well done Nicki Minaj.

Ugh, I want to be Willow Smith when I grow up.

Biebs has glittery shoes. Kind of loving that.

Hey! I can see his eyes! Sooooomebody got a bang trim….

All I can think about when I see Bon Jovi is playing  Rock Band.

Russell Brand’s light, dainty clap while Bieber walked up to get his award might have been the highlight of the night for me.

Ugh, seriously in love with T-Swift’s hair. I wish I could pull off bangs..stupid non-existent forehead!

Did Bieber really just thank Michael Jackson? Did not see that one coming.

That’s what she said^

Somebody once asked me why I don’t like Christina Aguilera as much as I like Britney Spears. Obviously I prefer trainwrecks…also explains my Miley obsession.

Bedazzled skinny jeans on a guy? Didn’t think I’d ever see that. This better not start a new trend.

Whenever I see The Band Perry I always think about what it would be like if I was in a band with my brothers. And then I laugh. A lot.

I love Ke$ha. There, I’ve said it. Her trashy songs make me want to dance all the time, and I can’t not love that. Plus she is a complete nut case.

Oh that Bieber/Usher embrace was just too cute.

Ohh and now they’re on stage together. Cuteness overload!!!

OHMYGOD the Backstreet Boys and New Kids on the Block just made my life. Boy bands FTW!

2 responses to “Thoughts on the American Music Awards

  1. Dear Mans, I was reading your blog at work. I was also drinking water while reading. Such a bad idea. I almost choked while reading the “Did not see that coming comment” and GET THIS! The MAMIN WAS WALKING BY! Obvs he’s totes attracted to me now, snorting water through my nose requires a special kind of talent. You can’t make this stuff up.

  2. ok so I’ve decided you are coming over to my house to watch whatever the next awards show is because I need this commentary live

Leave a Reply

