The Vegan Diaries: The countdown to cheese begins…

One.

Day.

Left.

I’ve survived pizza and donuts at one job. Being SURROUNDED by fresh baked cookies, sandwiches and soup at another. An outing with friends where I stayed away from the delicious tacos, a birthday party with a build-your-own-tacos type bar (Hi, welcome to Texas. We love tacos.) and a dad who really loves chicken and cheese.

Can I survive 11 more hours?

I really, really hope so.

I don't look good in hats, but I'd probably wear this one. Who am I kidding? I'd probably eat this one if I could. No shame!

Source

 

P.S. You know my mom still doesn’t know I had bacon and eggs on Day 1? Whoops. Secrets don’t make friends good daughters. I figure it’s okay, since I’ve now lasted longer than her. Ha!

4 responses to “The Vegan Diaries: The countdown to cheese begins…

  1. You go girl!!
    You’ve made it so far…11 hours (5 in realtime) will be a piece of cake! er..tofu 😉

  2. haha you can blame me for that day 1 mishap!

Leave a Reply

