New challenge

This morning I had a bowl of soup and piece of cake for breakfast. The cake had rum in it. This can only mean two things:

1. I’m obviously not turning vegan for good.

2. I need a new challenge or I’m just going to start drinking rum for breakfast.

Just kidding! But seriously, I’ve been kind of bummed since my vegan month ended. Now don’t get me wrong, being able to eat cake and cheese has been wonderful. I knew that veganism wasn’t for me so I never intended to continue with it, but I do miss the “challenge” of it.

So, I need a new challenge.

But I don’t want it to be just a monthly challenge. I want to try things that I would want to do for a few months, or years or even *gasp* the rest of my life.

I know, it’s crazy.

Here’s the thing. The reason why I was successful with vegan month (and by successful, I mean I managed to not shove cheese into my mouth until Feb. 1) was because I knew it was ending. I knew that I would be able to go back to my normal ways so it made the month that much easier. Any time I thought I was going to lose my mind and throw a bowl of carrots at the wall, I just reminded myself that I could dip those carrots in ranch dressing at the end of the month.

Honestly, that last week is kind of a blur because I was just getting through life to get to that grilled cheese.

Sounds sad, huh? Well it is.

I don’t regret that challenge, but I don’t want my next to go that way.

Along with being a super wonderful person, my best friend Jessica is quite inspiring. Her January challenge was 30 days of yoga and this month it’s running and dancing.

Hardcore, no?

I must add that she did it without as much complaining as I did. Like my life was so much harder because I ate bagels and gummy bears everyday for a month? Feel free to shake your head at me.

Anywho, she’s inspired me to give yoga another shot. I’ve tried it multiple times before and for some ridiculous reason, I never stick with it. I either end up giving up halfway through or falling down in a fit of giggles.

I swear I’m almost 24.

But this won’t be a monthly challenge. I’m just going to do it and keep at it until I figure out what works for me. Instead of being in a “this will all be over soon” mindset, I’m going to try a “how can I make this work long-term for me” mindset.

I’m pretty excited about this. Not only will it give me an excuse to buy more yoga pants BUT it will give me an excuse to wear them EVEN MORE THAN I ALREADY DO. Oh, and I can only imagine the physical benefits will be awesome 🙂

LOVE.

I literally want everything from lululemon. EVERYTHING.

First step: Find my yoga mat. Let’s do this!

P.S. Check back tomorrow for another challenge I’m doing this month. This one’s pretty legit and, surprise surprise, has to do with cooking!

3 responses to “New challenge

  1. can’t wait to find out what your challenge is!
    I ❤ Lululemon too! but I only own one thing from there.

  2. So veganism sounds pretty tough! I manage to get a vegitarian meal in per day but straight vegan sounds veeery difficult!

    My newest challenge for myself is a juice dextox slash diet. I’ve read many interesting things abt juicing and have even bought myself a juicer. Its not allll hippy bullshit. Hit me up if ya wanna know more and or some interesting books to read on the subject.

    Also, I miss ya. Next time I’m in ATx I will def give you a shout!

    Sarah Mason

  3. I heart the lulu stuff too but they dont have my size 😦 New goal: Fit into lulu things…lol

Leave a Reply

