Hi, my name is Mansee…

…and I have too much stuff.

I had the day off today, so I made the decision to reorganize my room.

Why? Because I hate myself, apparently. I spent all day cursing myself and trying to figure out why I’ve kept magazines from 2001. Do I really know how to flirt like an 8th grader?

Please don’t answer that.

Instead, answer me this: Why do I need this many hair products:

Minus the Eucerin (heyyy dry skin!)

When we all know I rarely ever style my hair

Ha, how photoshopped do I look?!

Okay, so you can’t really tell but my hair is kinda crazy. I always hope that my charming personality and winning smile make up for it. Ha.

But hey, at least this smile has a million lip glosses to go with it. And eyeshadows. And liners. And bronzers. And…

I bet you’re wondering why I need six mascaras

Well, I don’t. I just can’t stop buying them. And, yes I use them all. I basically use a different mascara everyday. I know a couple of you bought the Colossal Volume one after I raved about it (hear that Maybelline? You can thank me later) and I think it’s still my fave. Although that little red one (otherwise known as OnebyOne Volume Express–also Maybelline) is really nice too, especially if you’re going for a more natural look. I just bought that fun hot pink one today (when I went to the store to buy trash bags for all the stuff I’m not hoarding) so I haven’t tried it, but I’ll keep y’all posted.

P.S. I have a problem. Please send help.

Sigh. Moving on to my closet. When I’m done putting eight tons of mascara on my lashes I like to pick out what shoes I want to wear for the day:

Wait for it…

I have more downstairs, but then I’d have to explain to my parents why I’m taking pictures of my shoes. They already think I’m strange enough, no need to feed into it.

But hey, at least I have other accessories to match!

That would be a pile of scarves in the middle.

You want to know the sad part? All of these pictures were taken AFTER I cleaned. As in, I had more stuff before. As in, I have three trash bags sitting in my room.

Actually, I lied. The sad part is that most of that is clothes. It took me about 15 minutes to decide that I had no need for half my closet, but I couldn’t seem to part with one scarf?

Really, Mansee? Really?

Again, I have issues.

I have no problem wearing the same yoga pants everyday yet I can’t use the same mascara two days in a row? What?

When I go to the store, I am more likely to come home with a new nail polish than milk. True story.

I was going to take a picture of my legging drawer, but then I realized it’s ridiculous enough that I’m admitting to having a drawer specifically for all my leggings.

The drawer above my legging drawer? Well that’s where all that makeup is stashed, of course. I know you didn’t think I kept enough clothes to use my entire dresser. Silly.

On the bright side, I can  now see the floor of my closet.

Blurry, but clean.

By the way, I moved those two heavy shelf thingys up there by myself. One yoga session and I seem to think I’m Wonder Woman.

I wonder what kind of mascara she wore…

5 responses to “Hi, my name is Mansee…

  1. hilarious. so you! i need to clean out my room too. are you going to help me?

    love your shoes, your scarves, and your wonder woman joke.

    oh, and you.

  2. Ugggh, I just went through something similar, but I did it mostly out of necessity. I gave away 14 trash bags full of clothes, so I could make my move to D.C. easier. I now have 3 suitcases in my car, and that’s all the clothes I own! On the down (up?) side, this newly entitles me to buy more.

  3. I love this post!! I’m a total hoarder…not like, to the point of being disgusting- but almost! Every time I clean my room and study, I manage to generate about 3 bags of trash.
    And you’re not alone on the mascara front! I rotate between three. And about 20 lipglosses…and I just bought a new one today!

Leave a Reply

