The Dos and Don’ts of finding the perfect outfit

Do step away from the jeggings.

Don’t open the legging drawer. Really, just stay away from anything that ends in “egging”.

Do have a clean closet to choose from. It makes things a tiny bit easier.

Don’t keep trying to make an outfit around a pair of (really cute) shoes. It will just convince you that you need a new skirt and eventually the employees at Target will know you by name.

Do steal stuff from your mom’s closet. I mean, what’s the point of having a daughter if she can’t wear your clothes eventually, right?

Don’t make fun your mom for some of her stuff. She might not let you have anything.

Do listen to music and dance around. It’s a must. This song is (obviously) one of my faves:

Don’t actually whip your hair around. Hi, neck pain (and crazy hair).

Do invest in a full length mirror.

Don’t try and stand on your bed in heels to see how they look. Not that I have or anything…

Blurry because I was shaking. Shaking because I was wearing 4 inch heels. Wearing 4 inch heels on my bed because I'm dumb.

Oh wait, yes I have.

Do try this method…it kind of works.

My bed is so messy! My mom is going to slap me for letting y'all see this..

Don’t proceed to try on every shoe you own. The gold glittery ones won’t work with this outfit. Or will they?

Do be honest with yourself. The gold shoes are not appropriate tonight.

Don’t be alarmed,  I am completely aware of my obsession with shoes.

Do ask your mom how you look.

Don’t be upset if she thinks you should wear the boring black shoes instead of the fun red ones. I mean, you did ask her advice for a reason, right?

Purple nail polish optional

Do wear the red ones anyway. Sorry mom!

Don’t forget to wear a super comfortable (slightly too short) bathrobe while deciding what to wear!

I had to! Those are polar bears on my bathrobe. My mother bought it for me and there is a possibility she found it in the children's department.

Do know you might be tempted to wear it all day, every day and never leave the house.

Don’t do that!

Do leave a comment and let me know how you pick out an outfit for a special occasion (or everyday)!

Leave a Reply

