ABC’s of me!

Hi friends! Found this little thing going around the blogosphere, and since I’m nothing if not a follower, I decided to do it!

Also, I have nothing to write about now. Unless you want me to talk about looking for jobs, coffee and my ever-growing love for The Biebs, this is all you get.

Age: 23 (almost 24). But really? I’m basically 12. Sorry.

Bed size: Queen

Chore disliked: Unloading the dishwasher. I don’t mind loading it, but I hate unloading.

Dogs: Max!

It must be tiring to be so cute, huh?

Essential start to day: Coffee and cuddling with that lovebug^

Favorite color: Don’t think I really have one, but I told my niece that it was blue yesterday, so I should probably stick with that.

Gold or Silver: I prefer silver, but I need to jump on the gold bandwagon because all the family jewelery I will inherit is gold. It’s how we Indians do.

Height: 5’7”. My mom likes to tell me that I could have been a model if I was 5’8” and that the reason I’m  not is because I didn’t drink enough milk when I was younger. I mean, obviously, that’s the ONLY reason why I’m not walking the runway right now.

Instruments played: Clarinet for one month. Piano for like five months. I wish I played the guitar, but knowing me I would have given that up to. I’m a total winner.

Job title: Barista. I’d like that to change soon, thanks.

Kids: Max is enough, thanks.

Live: Austin, Texas. Willing to relocate (wink wink employers looking for new PR talent!).

Mom’s name: Bestmomever, aka Pam.

Nicknames: Mans, Manseen, Mansu, Rani (means Princess/Queen), Babe, Sweetheart, Puppy (mom calls me that sometimes, weird?)

Overnight hospital stay: Um, maybe when I broke my arm the first time.

Pet peeve: When the bottom of my pants get wet. Ugh. Also people who sniffle and refuse to blow their nose (mainly while sitting in class). I get that you have allergies, but please get it together.

Quote from movie: “Yeah. I would have asked for your number, and I wouldn’t have been able to wait twenty-four hours before calling you and saying, “Hey, how about… oh, how about some coffee or, you know, drinks or dinner or a movie… for as long as we both shall live?” (You’ve Got Mail)

Righty or Lefty: Righty!

Siblings: Two older brothers

Time I wake up: 8ish? Unless I have to open, in which case I have to get up at 6:30.

Underwear: What about it? Yes, I wear it.

Vegetables I don’t like: Mushrooms, eggplant and okra.

What makes me run late: What an odd question. Not knowing what to wear would make me run late, or not wanting to get out of my bathrobe could also be the culprit. OR it could be the time it takes me to decide which of my six mascaras to use for the day. OR if I’m watching Oprah and just can’t leave. Also, I’m actually never late for anything but thanks for asking.

X-rays: Dental and broken arms.

Yummy food I make: Most of my baked goods are pretty legit. And pasta, I’m good with carbs.

Zoo animals (favorite): Anything fluffy. Or giraffes, I love awkwardly tall animals (and men!).

 

2 responses to “ABC’s of me!

  1. I absolutely love that quote from “You’ve Got Mail” =)

Leave a Reply

