Read this instead

I read a lot of blogs. Like, A LOT. Like, step-away-from-the-computer-and- go-outside, a lot.

I read food blogs, fashion blogs, relationship blogs, educational blogs, friend’s blogs, famous people’s blogs, etc.

How do I find the time? Well, I’m just cool like that.

Lies. Replace “cool” with “unemployed”.

Still love my to-do lists!

(Source)

Anywho, I’m starting a new thing here called Read this instead. A collection of links that I found interesting during the week. Some will be recipes, some will be motivational, some will be funny and some will (hopefully) inspire you to do something. The idea is that you’ll come here first, but I want you to read something other than my random ramblings.

Just that day though! I fully expect you to return, okay?

I’ll post every Friday because, well because today is Friday and I want to do it right now.

Whatever, I don’t have to explain myself to you.

Let’s go!

Tyler from 344pounds wrote about motivation when it comes to losing weight. And frankly, I need all the motivation I can get these days.

Kailey over at SnackFace, wrote a guest post on A Foodie Stays Fit which I adored.

Sonia from Master of Her Romaine made Chocolate Chip Pretzel Cookies. I die.

Jessica from Shrinking Foodie wrote a really wonderful post about Lent, and the process of figuring out what to give up. I adored the honesty in this post because I feel like some people go through lent for superficial reasons, forgetting there is a reason behind it. She uses lent as a vehicle for self-discovery and I think that’s awesome.

Jessica from What I Wore posted this adorable outfit. I need those boots, like yesterday.

Katie from Learning to be a Rebel took pictures of the most interesting tree stockings! Sadly, I live in the same city as her and had no idea they existed. I have got to start leaving my house more often.

Kasey from Style Me Kasey makes me want to wear stripes. And I don’t do stripes. Well done, Kasey.

And lastly, Jessica from How Sweet Eats made these amazing cupcakes that I’ve seriously been dreaming about. I can’t make them because I’m allergic and I would die (although part of me feels like they might be worth it. Kidding!) so I’m going to need one of you to make them and tell me how they are. Send pictures if you can too.

That’s it! Hope you guys enjoy the sun this weekend like this guy:

My dog is a class act.

Did you come across anything cool this week? Sharing is caring!

2 responses to “Read this instead

  1. omg i feel famous! I’m linked in your blog!!

Leave a Reply

